Blog
Comparisons10 min read

TrainingForever vs Nolio: price, features and which to choose as a coach

TrainingForever vs Nolio: price per athlete, free plan, strength, HRV, AI assistant, payments, watches and clubs. Data checked on 8 November 2026.

JPJuanPaCreator of TrainingForever·November 8, 2026

By JuanPa, creator of TrainingForever · Data checked on 8 November 2026 on the official websites

Transparency: TrainingForever wrote this article, and we compete with Nolio. That is why every figure links to the official page of the platform it comes from, with the date we checked it, and why we also spell out where Nolio is the better fit. Nolio is a trademark of its owner.

For a wider look at the market, read our guide to the best software for coaches or the comparisons TrainingForever vs TrainingPeaks, TrainingForever vs intervals.icu, TrainingForever vs Final Surge and TrainingForever vs Good Coach. Here we put TrainingForever next to Nolio: what each platform offers, what it costs at your athlete count, and when we would tell you to stay where you are.

How do TrainingForever and Nolio differ?

Nolio is a French platform for coaches, clubs and athletes, with a website and apps for iOS and Android. It plans, analyses and communicates, and it also has plans for the athlete who trains alone (source, source, source). It bills the coach on closed plans: 3, 25 or 30 athletes (with extras on the Pro plan), and the athlete’s basic account is free. TrainingForever takes another path: one price per active athlete, free up to 5 and capped at €49. It also goes further in the coach’s day: you plan endurance and strength in the same plan, automate the work that repeats, run a calendar with bookings and manage payments, with an AI assistant that knows each athlete.

Table 1. Nolio against TrainingForever, point by point (data checked on 8 November 2026 on their official websites)
AspectNolioTrainingForever
Pricing modelTiered plans: Starter €19.90/month (max. 3 athletes), Classic €29.90 (max. 25) and Pro 39.90 € (30 included; extra at €1.50 up to 50 and €1 from there). The pricing page does not state VAT (source, source)Free for up to 5 active athletes. From the 6th, €0.99 per active athlete per month, capped at €49/month. VAT included for Spain (source)
Coaches included1 on Starter and Classic, and 2 on Pro. Each extra coach, €12/month (source)Clubs with no coach limit and no extra cost (source)
Club planAssociations only (they ask for proof): Club Starter €29.90 (40 members and 2 coaches) and Club Classic €49.90 (80 and 3); extra member at €0.50 (source)The same price and the same €49 cap, with one shared invoice (source, source)
Trial1 month free, no commitment and no card; there is no free plan for the coach (source)No trial: free for up to 5 athletes, with every feature and no card (source)
Does the athlete pay?Not on the basic account, which is free forever. Optional Premium athlete at €6.90/month, or €3 / €2 if the coach covers it on Classic / Pro (source)No: app, calendar, messages and watch sync are free. There is a voluntary PRO option for the athlete (source)
LanguageWebsite in French, English and Spanish (source)Website in Spanish, English, French, Dutch, German, Italian and Portuguese (source)
SportsTriathlon, cycling, running and trail, with endurance and physical preparation in the same session (source, source)Running, trail, cycling, swimming, triathlon and strength in the same plan, with its own editor for each sport (source)
Session editorSteps with zone targets (heart rate, power, pace), metrics (max heart rate, PMA, FTP, VMA or your own), RPE or raw values; targets adapt to each athlete (source)You write the session the way you would say it to the athlete and it becomes steps. Targets by heart rate, %LTHR, threshold pace, VAM, %FTP, watts, RPE or the talk test (source)
StrengthPhysical-preparation steps with reps, duration, % of max load, tempo and RPE, and an exercise library with video (source, source)Blocks, supersets, circuits, %1RM, RPE/RIR, tempo and rest, with a video exercise library and your own exercises (source)
PlanningPlanned and completed calendar, recurring events, notes, cycles, workout and plan templates, and assignment by group or individually (source)A seven-column week with load split by sport, and reusable blocks of N weeks (base, build, peak, deload) that you can apply across athletes (source)
Analysis and loadThree load models (Foster, Coggan and TRIMP), cycling- and trail-specific analysis, interval search, records and custom metrics (source)Map, zones and intervals for each activity; a “Needs attention” list, adherence, Total Load (CT), Chronic Adaptation (AC), Acute Fatigue (FA) and Load Differential (DC), RPE and feedback (source, source)
HRVMeasured in the app with the phone camera or a heart-rate strap, and also imported from the watch. On coach plans, from Classic (source, source)—
Questionnaires and feedbackDebrief with RPE, sensations and custom questions; questionnaires from the Classic plan (source, source)Automated forms (wellness, post-session, pre-race, intake) with alerts, included in the base plan (source, source)
AIMCP connection with Claude and ChatGPT, on paid accounts only (source)AI assistant with each athlete’s context: it creates and edits sessions, summarises the load and drafts messages; you decide (Gem, €4.99/month). Plus MCP for ChatGPT or Claude (source, source)
CommunicationMessages on each workout, individual and group chat with files, and scheduled messages (source)Messages to one athlete, the group or the club, tied to each session, with video or PDF; a task manager that fills itself (source)
Automations—WHEN → THEN rules for onboarding, reminders and alerts (Gem, €2.99/month) (source)
CalendarSyncs workouts to an external calendar (Google Calendar, Apple Calendar…) (source)A calendar synced both ways with Google Calendar, and bookings the athlete makes from the phone (source)
Payments from your athletesAutomatic subscriptions with Stripe and an invoice on every payment, with a fee of 2%, 1.8% or 1.6% depending on the plan (source, source)Manages online payments with Stripe (card or direct debit): monthly, block or per-session rates, automatic invoices, reminders for unpaid fees, revenue and cancellations (Business Gem, €3.99/month) (source, source)
Finding clientsMarketplace with a coach page and reviews, and sale of plans and services; a fee of 33%, 30% or 25% on plans sold (source, source)No marketplace and no coach directory
Sending workouts to the watchAutomatic send to compatible devices “such as Garmin, Coros or Suunto” (source)Sends workouts to the watch: Garmin, Polar, Suunto, Apple Watch, COROS and others (source)
Connected watches and apps22 connectors, including Garmin, Polar, COROS, Suunto, Apple Watch, Wahoo, Zwift, Strava, WHOOP, Oura, Hammerhead, Huawei and Rouvy, with sleep, HRV, VO2max or weight depending on the device (source)Garmin activity comes back into the platform; also Strava (with history import), Apple Health, Google Calendar and an API with MCP (source, source)
Mobile appWeb, iOS and Android (source)Web and an app for iPhone and Android (source)
Migration—No direct import from Nolio: we help you migrate. You can import history from Strava (source)

“—” means we did not find it on the official pages we checked, not that it does not exist. If we missed something, write to us and we will correct it.

How much does each one cost?

On both, the coach pays and the athlete can use the app for free, but the billing model is different. On Nolio you pick a plan for your size. Starter is €19.90 a month and goes up to 3 athletes. Classic is €29.90 and goes to 25. With more athletes, Pro is 39.90 €, includes 30 athletes and 2 coaches, and each extra athlete is €1.50 up to the 50th and €1 from there. Every plan starts with one free month (source, source). TrainingForever is free for up to 5 active athletes; from the sixth you pay €0.99 for each athlete who is active that month, capped at €49 (source).

Table 2. The coach’s monthly fee by number of active athletes (official prices checked on 8 November 2026, one coach and the cheapest plan that covers that number)
AthletesNolio (EUR; the site does not state VAT)TrainingForever (EUR, VAT included)
2 athletes€19.90 (Starter)€0
5 athletes€29.90 (Classic)€0
10 athletes€29.90 (Classic)€9.90
20 athletes€29.90 (Classic)€19.80
30 athletes39.90 € (Pro)€29.70
50 athletes€69.90 (Pro + 20 × €1.50)€49 (cap)
100 athletes€119.90 (Pro + 20 × €1.50 + 50 × €1)€49 (cap)

Sources: Nolio pricing, the Nolio help centre and TrainingForever pricing. On the individual plan, TrainingForever’s base fee comes out lower than Nolio at every row in the table. Two points in Nolio’s favour: Classic includes 1 Premium athlete and Pro includes 5. And if you run an association, its Club plans bring the price down a lot: €29.90 with 40 members and €49.90 with 80, with each extra member at €0.50. On TrainingForever, Gems are optional extras, billed monthly with no lock-in: AI assistant €4.99, Video €2.99, Business €3.99, Automations €2.99, Advanced analysis €3.99, Storage from €1.99, or the full pack for €12.99 a month. If you use an iPhone or iPad, the App Store price is different; these prices apply when you pay from a browser (source).

Where does TrainingForever go further?

TrainingForever is a platform for endurance and strength coaches and clubs that brings planning, communication, analysis and the business into one place: everything you expect from TrainingPeaks, and more (source).

  • A price that grows with you: free for up to 5 athletes (Nolio has no free plan for coaches, only a one-month trial) and never more than €49 a month, with no plan jump at 3 or at 25 athletes (source).
  • As many coaches as you want: in a club, each coach sees their own athletes without paying more; on Nolio, each extra coach is €12 a month (source, source).
  • An AI assistant that works with you inside the platform: it knows the file, the load, the calendar and your library. It creates sessions from a text, summarises the group’s load, shows who to look at first and drafts messages. It proposes and you decide. With MCP you can also work from ChatGPT or Claude (source, source).
  • Sessions written the way you say them: “3 × 10′ at threshold with 2′ recovery” becomes steps with zones, from the phone as well (source).
  • Block periodisation: blocks of several weeks (base, build, peak, deload) with their load curve, reusable with another athlete by adjusting dates and thresholds (source).
  • Automations, forms and tasks: “when this happens, do that” rules for onboarding, reminders and alerts. Wellness, post-session or intake forms that land on the file, included in the base plan. And a task manager that fills itself (source, source).
  • A calendar with bookings: meetings, video calls and your own training on the same calendar, synced with Google Calendar, and the athlete books from the phone in the slots you open (source).
  • Video analysis: record the screen while you talk through the map, the zones and the intervals, and send it to the athlete in their chat (source).
  • Full payment management: monthly, block or per-session rates, online payments with Stripe (card or direct debit), invoices that issue themselves, reminders for unpaid fees, and revenue and cancellations on your dashboard (source).
  • Workouts on the watch: sends workouts to the watch: Garmin, Polar, Suunto, Apple Watch, COROS and others (source).
  • Seven languages: the website is in Spanish, English, French, Dutch, German, Italian and Portuguese (source).

Where is Nolio stronger?

Worth saying plainly, because it can decide the choice:

  • HRV inside the app: the athlete measures HRV with the phone camera or a heart-rate strap, with Nolio’s own protocols, and you read it next to the load (source, source).
  • More devices and health data: 22 connectors, including Wahoo, Zwift, WHOOP, Oura, Hammerhead, Huawei, Concept2 and Rouvy, with sleep, HRV, VO2max, weight, body fat or SpO₂ depending on the device (source).
  • A marketplace for finding clients: a coach page with athlete reviews, and the sale of plans and coaching services inside the platform, in exchange for a fee (source, source).
  • Cycling- and trail-specific analysis: torque, left/right balance, Wbal and pedal phases on the bike; ascent speed and grade-adjusted pace on the trail; automatic interval search and three load models at once (Foster, Coggan and TRIMP) (source).
  • Pricing for associations: its Club plans include 40 or 80 members for €29.90 or €49.90, with each extra member at €0.50 (source).
  • A plan for the athlete who trains alone: Premium athlete (€6.90/month) with planning, custom metrics, HRV and API access (source).
  • Practical details: gear tracking (shoe and bike mileage, with a wear alert) and scheduled messages (source).

When should you choose each one?

Table 3. Which platform fits your case
Choose Nolio if…Choose TrainingForever if…
You want to measure HRV in the app itself with the phone cameraYou want to start free with up to 5 athletes and pay less as you grow
Your athletes use WHOOP, Oura, Zwift, Huawei or Wahoo and you want that data on the platformYou are several coaches and you do not want to pay for each extra coach
You want to sell plans and find clients in a marketplace with reviewsYou want an AI assistant that prepares sessions and messages with each athlete’s context
You run an association with many members and its Club plan fitsYou programme strength alongside running, trail, cycling, swimming or triathlon with multi-week blocks
You analyse bike power in depth (torque, balance, Wbal)You want to automate reminders, forms and alerts, and run a calendar with bookings
Your athletes want their own plan for training aloneYou want to manage payments with monthly, block or per-session rates, invoices and unpaid fees on the same platform

How do you move from Nolio to TrainingForever?

TrainingForever does not offer a direct import from Nolio. What we do is help you migrate:

  1. Create your account for free: up to 5 athletes, no card.
  2. Write to us and we organise with you the move of your session library, your templates and your athletes.
  3. Import history from Strava and review zones and templates before you schedule.
  4. Invite your athletes and ask them to connect their watch so they receive the workouts.
  5. Run both platforms side by side for a few weeks and decide with real data.

Frequently asked questions

Is TrainingForever an alternative to Nolio?

Yes, especially if you want to pay by your athletes rather than by tiers. TrainingForever plans running, trail, cycling, swimming, triathlon and strength in the same plan. It adds an AI assistant, automations, forms, tasks, a calendar with bookings, clubs with no coach limit and payment management with Stripe. It is also free for up to 5 athletes and never goes above €49 a month. Nolio is the better fit if you need to measure HRV in the app, connect WHOOP, Oura or Zwift, or sell plans on its marketplace.

How much does Nolio cost for coaches?

On its official website (checked on 8 November 2026), the Coach Starter plan is €19.90 a month for a maximum of 3 athletes. Classic is €29.90 for a maximum of 25. Pro is 39.90 €, includes 30 athletes and 2 coaches, and adds €1.50 for each extra athlete up to the 50th and €1 from there, plus €12 for each extra coach. Every plan starts with one free month and no card. Associations have Club plans from €29.90 with 40 members. The athlete’s basic account is free and Premium is €6.90 a month. The pricing page does not say whether prices include VAT.

How much does TrainingForever cost?

It is free for up to 5 active athletes, with every feature and no card. From the sixth, it is €0.99 a month for each athlete who is active that month (all of them count), capped at €49 a month, VAT included for Spain. The athlete never pays. There are optional monthly extras with no lock-in, the Gems: AI assistant (€4.99), Video (€2.99), Business (€3.99), Automations (€2.99), Advanced analysis (€3.99), Storage (from €1.99) or the full pack (€12.99).

Can I manage my athletes’ payments on Nolio?

Yes. According to its website, Nolio automates your athletes’ monthly subscriptions with Stripe, generates an invoice on every payment and applies a transaction fee (2%, 1.8% or 1.6% depending on the plan). You can also sell plans on its marketplace. TrainingForever manages online payments with Stripe, by card or direct debit, with monthly, block or per-session rates, automatic invoices, reminders for unpaid fees and revenue on your dashboard (Business Gem, €3.99 a month).

Does Nolio have strength workouts?

Yes. On its official pages (8 November 2026), Nolio allows physical-preparation steps with reps, duration, recovery, % of max load, tempo and RPE, mixed with endurance steps, and it has an exercise library with video. TrainingForever includes strength with blocks, supersets, circuits, %1RM, RPE/RIR, tempo and rest, and a video exercise library you can add your own exercises to, all in the same plan as the endurance work.

What does artificial intelligence do on each one?

Nolio connects to Claude and ChatGPT over MCP: you ask the assistant to check the calendar or add a workout, and it is reserved for paid accounts. TrainingForever has an AI assistant inside the platform that knows the file, the load, the calendar and your library: it creates and edits sessions and plans from a text, summarises the group’s load, shows who to look at first and drafts messages, and you always decide. It also offers MCP so you can work from ChatGPT or Claude.

Which watches does each platform connect?

TrainingForever sends workouts to the watch: Garmin, Polar, Suunto, Apple Watch, COROS and others. Garmin activity comes back into your analysis, and it also connects to Strava, Apple Health, Google Calendar and an API with MCP. Nolio lists 22 connectors (including Garmin, Polar, COROS, Suunto, Apple Watch, Wahoo, Zwift, Strava, WHOOP, Oura and Huawei) and sends structured workouts to compatible devices such as Garmin, COROS or Suunto.

Can I move from Nolio to TrainingForever?

Yes. TrainingForever does not offer a direct import from Nolio: we help you migrate your library, your templates and your athletes. You can import activity history from Strava. Because both platforms connect to the watches people actually use, you can run them side by side for a few weeks before you decide.

Sources and methodology

Every figure was checked on 8 November 2026 on each platform’s official pages. Prices change: check them before you decide. If you see something out of date, write to us and we will correct it.

  1. Nolio. Home. nolio.io/es
  2. Nolio. Pricing. nolio.io/es/precios
  3. Nolio. Features. nolio.io/es/funcionalidades
  4. Nolio. Connectors. nolio.io/es/conectores
  5. Nolio. Premium athlete. nolio.io/es/premium
  6. Nolio. Exercises. nolio.io/es/ejercicios
  7. Nolio. Clubs. nolio.io/es/club
  8. Nolio. Terms and conditions. nolio.io/es/terminos
  9. Nolio. Help centre: subscription and invoices. help.nolio.io
  10. TrainingForever. Home. trainingforever.com
  11. TrainingForever. Pricing. trainingforever.com/precios
  12. TrainingForever. Features. trainingforever.com/funcionalidades
  13. TrainingForever. Integrations. trainingforever.com/integraciones
  14. TrainingForever. API and MCP. trainingforever.com/api
  15. TrainingForever. TrainingForever metrics: the complete guide. trainingforever.com/blog

Nolio, Garmin, Polar, Suunto, COROS, Apple Watch, Apple Health, Strava, Wahoo, Zwift, WHOOP, Oura, Hammerhead, Huawei, Concept2, Rouvy, Fitbit, Stripe, Google Calendar, Apple Calendar, ChatGPT, Claude, TrainingPeaks and the other brands named here belong to their respective owners. TrainingForever is not affiliated with any of them.

Try it with your athletes
Coach more athletes. With fewer admin hours. Free for up to 5 athletes.
Start for free
JP
Written by
JuanPa

Creator of TrainingForever.

TrainingForever

The training platform for endurance and strength coaches and clubs.

© 2026 TrainingForever. All rights reserved.